Uncategorized

Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

It’s Friday people!!!!!! I hope you’re all done your work for today and are ready to enjoy the weekend, and even if you have to work on the weekend, I hope all goes well! I love weekends, regardless of whether I have to work or not. There’s something about the word ‘weekend’ that makes it sound relaxing. Today also brings another Weekly Photo Challenge. I have 2 photos to share, showing a different perspective of street life. 

This photo was taken in Toronto on a calm day, showcasing a view of the CN Tower (it may look small, but it’s huge). I snapped the photo during a weekday, which is why the streets don’t look as busy as they usually are. You learn to appreciate the city more when you have it this way. 

ImageHere’s a photo taken during the Winter Olympics in Vancouver 2010. I wanted to show this, because this is what life was like during the Olympics. It was hectic, but it was fun. There was a huge diversity of people from all over the world, everyday during the event. I miss it, it was a celebration everyday throughout the entire city and where they held the winter games. I’m glad I was part of it all!

Image

 

I hope you enjoyed these photos. Take care and live happily! You’re breathing today and that’s a gift 🙂

 

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

18 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life”

  1. I love your perspective in the first shot! perfect! I really really miss Olympics, Especially with the way it brought so much life to the Arena where I work at and all the hockey games 😦 sigh!

    1. Thanks!! Me too! I remember watching the opening ceremony with my friends and all the people downtown. It really was a huge celebration for the city…especially, when we won gold in hockey LOL

      1. That was the most awesome moment! I wasn’t working the day we hit gold but wow the energy we all felt that day in the city, Loved it! 🙂

  2. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal.
    I must say you have done a fantastic job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Chrome.

    Exceptional Blog!

Leave a comment