Writing 101: Three most important songs

I’m 27 years old, so you probably expect me to pick a song by Nicki Minaj, Lady Gaga, or some random modern artist. But nope, I’m not sharing my buns with your anaconda or whatever vulgar word you fancy, nor am I sharing any poker faces, or having a bad romance with you.

I don’t listen to rap, personally. If my friends do, then I just have to listen for… moral support? If that makes any sense. They all sound the same to me, even though they probably don’t. If you make me listen to the same song, I will give you different artists’ names on different days; one day I’ll guess Chris Brown, and another day Drake, and other days Pitbull. I don’t even know if Pitbull raps. All I hear is his voice shouting something in half Spanish. I don’t know, music nowadays is a bit weird. Except for One Republic and Coldplay. They get a pass, just because.

Here my 3 picks.

1) Don’t Dream it’s over by Crowded House – Whenever I want a bit of motivation, I listen to this song; it can be interpreted in many ways. I know not everyone knows who they are, but then again, I don’t know who a lot of artists are in the present time. This my friends, makes us even 😉

2) Everything Enya! Ha ha ha. Yes, not exactly a song, but it’s hard to pick one Enya song. Please don’t make me choose! It’s like asking me whether or not I want to see Robert Downey Jr’s abs. Here a few songs I think you should listen to:

-Wild Child

-Caribbean Blue

-Storms in Africa

-Only Time

-May it Be (aka one of the Lord of the Rings songs)

3) All the right moves by One Republic. If you listen to the lyrics, it’s very true.

4) Because I want to rebel, my number 4 pick is ‘Paradise’ by Coldplay. It’s one of my theme songs.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=23962

Leave a Reply

