Poem: Antagonist

378026_10150437026378480_486279387_n

Evasion of leftover sorrow

And miscreant patches in my heart

I plea to the one I name, a thief

To withhold what breaks me apart.

 ~~~

The impaling hit your absence makes

Cannot disappear with lasting memories

I move forward, to retract my aches

And turn deluge of tears into my remedies.

~~~ 

I, with discomfort, go on – wherever you are,

The idea of no return, with the clues of many reasons

I control the power of the sting of your scar

And I do not attend to my broken pieces.

 ~~~

Am I damaged? Do I know how to feel?

It strikes me in the corner of my emotions;

The thought I will never heal

From the steps we have taken by our devotions.

~~~ 

Can you pull me into my righteous path?

I wish to frisk by the ocean with your company

And disconnect from agonizing wrath.

I was once known to be bubbly.

 ~~~

Behind me, I acknowledge your being

I dream for you to catch me

You have gifted me with sense of freeing

So that today I can clearly see.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Poem: Antagonist

Leave a Reply

