Deluge with respect

This world lacks manners, but more than before? I don’t know. It’d be good to put all manners on a balancing scale to measure. Due to technology, it is a simple fact that we are able to see more than we used to. Yes, it seems like society is going downhill and it overshadows the goodness that exists within it.

People can be rude online, because they can anonymously do so, and that could be a reflection from their daily lives; they are one of those people who talk behind each others’ backs. We have all done it at some point. It is in our nature to complain, but is also in nature to be good. You don’t see newborn babies calling each other names – okay, they can’t talk, but they are not evil – and fine, you do see toddlers calling each other ‘poopy face,’ but that’s not the point.

My point is, we need to start overshadowing the bad. Treat others with kindness and respect, and if they hurt you, then well, call them ‘poopy face’ and walk away (believe, randomness shocks people). I say this because it seems that kindness and respect are becoming so rare, so much so that people misunderstand your kindness with you having ulterior motives. Dude, I’m kind and smile because that’s how I would be treated, not because I want to go out with you. I help you because I want to help, not because I eventually expect you to help me (hey, if you do, I will gladly accept it).

We can’t become a society where we doubt the goodness and mistrust people. Sadly, there is a lot of evil, but the world is big and we can start with small steps.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=23846

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

