Blogging 101: Introduce yourself to the World

I’m about 5 tasks behind, and that’s not good. But, here I am! I started blogging about a year ago, after failed attempts at blogging during previous years. I started on another site, Blogger, with a photography blog – with a side of updates of my recently-watched movies and recently-read books. Yes, a failed, because I was too busy with school. I never deactivated my account, but I have completly forgotten my username.

Then, I met WordPress. I fell in love with WordPress immediately; it was my dream blog site. Why? Because, it looked professional and easy to use. It made me feel like I was contributing to the world, and not making a tacky attempt trying to build sophisticated websites using basic HTML and CSS – <center> </center> was not rocket science.

Thus, ‘This is who I am’ was born – wah wah (baby wailing sounds). Here’s my very first entry: https://worldruler007.wordpress.com/2014/01/12/totally-owned-by-spiders/

I decided to blog in order to share my writing style with others, in hopes of helping them overcome difficulties in life. I don’t tell you how to live your life, nor what your life should be like. I’m here to remind you that life gets better, and not to be afraid of showing who you are.

But who am I? I don’t think words can specifically describe me, because I am a lot of things depending on the day. What I can tell you is that I write poetry, I listen to 80s music and watch 80s movies. I also adore Audrey Hepburn, Enya, and the great Robert Downey Jr. I enjoy watching Lord of the Rings marathons (did I mention my sis got me an autographed photo of Sean Astin, and she made him record a  birthday greeting on video???). What else should I say? I love to smell good – that’s one of my biggest compliments. I do not swear and if I ever do, you know it’s because somebody crossed the line. I love penguins and I dislike spiders, but I am working on not killing them.

Getting to know me is never-ending, so come along and get used to it :p.

Leave a Reply

