The Writing Club

If the title didn’t give it away, one of my favourite movies of all time is, ‘The Breakfast Club.’ It is a comedy-filled drama about high school students who have to go to detention on a Saturday. They each belong to a different ‘clique’ and that’s what makes the movie interesting. As part of detention, the Principal asks them to write an essay about who they are.

It got me thinking. If I were to be put in detention with a group of writers, and asked to write an essay about me, what would happen? In the circle of writers, who would I stand out to be? Would I be the poet, the debater, the bibliographer? Would I cause drama between the group, or would I quietly sit in a corner and seclude myself until the end?

I think there are various ways to describe who you are. The thing is, we are all constantly changing; adding on to our traits, or leaving memories behind. I can tell you how I live my life: I live my life as it turns out to be. But, who am I? I am random. I adapt to all situations I am given, or the ones I create. I am a listener, a helper, a good (hopefully) friend. I am also very selective of people I hang out with; I do not bring drama into my life. However, I am also a worry-pants, I worry about the people I love and care about. This doesn’t mean I know who I am going to become in the future, but the fact remains that this is what hasn’t changed. Although, I am trying not to worry too much about things.

That’s who I am, but not all that I want to become. I still want to help others through writing and hopefully be recognized around the world…that is until I retire on a different planet :p. The one thing I know for sure is that I am and going to be a good person.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=23650

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

5 thoughts on “The Writing Club

  1. I really want to see that movie! Is that what they had to do: write an essay about themselves? Sounds like a cool writing prompt!

Leave a Reply

