Spider Dishonesty

Alright, I’m still on my quest to befriend spiders – you know, because that would be a proud achievement – and it was going so well, until a couple of days ago. My quest is simple; as long as spiders do not make me see them or bite me, they live. The other night…that didn’t happen.

I first spotted this…being…in the bathroom. I did not think much of it, because I was literally minding my own ‘business.’ For the first time, I was not scared of – okay, we’ll name this spider, Renzo – Renzo, I chose to let it go, because I thought he would run and never come back.

I went back into my room and there he was, in the middle of the floor. Why? I don’t know. For all I know, he wanted to slow dance with me – there there Ellie, don’t be so full of yourself, you think a spider wants to get it on with you – but there he was, full of pestilence, staring and creepy-crawling. Now, he rests under my shoe. I was not sorry at that moment, but I regretted it in the end. I’m going to try to do better next time. Hey! At least, I don’t freak out anymore…heh…

My friend says killing a spider is 20 years of bad luck. Add that to my broken mirrors, me walking under ladders. I should be dead by now!

Spiders: Nature’s way of flipping you the bird.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=21131

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

7 thoughts on “Spider Dishonesty

  1. I understand what you are saying. I hate seeing a bug in the house. And that is why I like spiders. Spiders are friends … they will hunt down and kill anything with six legs.

Leave a Reply

