Daily Prompt: Advantage of Foresight

Today’s Daily PromptYou’ve been granted the power to predict the future! The catch — each time you use your power, it costs you one day (as in, you’ll live one day less). How would you use this power, it at all?

 

This is a tricky question. To be honest, I don’t know if I want to live past 80; that is if I don’t end up having a family. So, if I can see that in the future, I won’t have a family, then I won’t care :p. The question is, can this power be controlled? If you accept this power, does it mean its occurrence is unpredictable? IF so, I wouldn’t want it. If I can control it, I would use it a few times.

Does it also mean that you cannot predict your own death with this power? What if your destiny is to die within a week? Ah, the tricky situation! I’m a curious person, so I would probably end up using it at least a couple of times :p.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=21131

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

