I’m not paranoid. I’m just prepared :p

Life has been hectic, but I am looking forward to next weekend (my birthday), and my trip to South America in 3 weeks :D!!! Boy, do I feel old! I’m turning 27!!!! On the bright side, nobody believes I’m 27. I still get carded when I buy wine. “Do you have ID? You have a baby face,” they say.

–“May I see 2 pieces of ID?”

“I’m turning 27”

“You look 20”

“Here you go. Thanks, I guess?”

Hopefully, if I live to see 40, I’ll look 27 :p. 

I’m already preparing for my trip, because that’s what I like to do. I’m not paranoid; I do not think the world is going to end tomorrow. What I like to do is just be prepared if such event were to occur. 

Yes, I am the type of person to whom co-workers come when they need aid. Advil? I got it. Anti-acid? I got it. Emergency granola bar? I got it. Tide stick for emergency stains? I got it. Trail mix for the walk back home? I got it. Honestly, you name it, I have it. You never know what could happen, so I just like to walk around feeling like I could survive during an emergency. 

Do you carry anything with you for emergencies?

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=21954

 

 

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

6 thoughts on “I’m not paranoid. I’m just prepared :p

Leave a Reply

