Submission Bravery

Are you going to try to get published, soon? Get your bow, arrow and shield ready to deflect the approaching rejection letters. But, that’s not a bad thing.

I’ve mentioned before about my poem submissions in September, and I have not changed my mind. They say,  “No writer gets published without a few letters of rejection.” Actually, I say that, but that’s not the point.

I know there is a big chance of my poems getting USB-zoned, but what do I have to lose? They’ll say no, so I’ll just keep trying. If you are dreading this, do not feel discouraged. You have to remember that not everyone will like your work, not everyone will like you. We are all different, and like many things. However, if you don’t try, you may be depriving a reader from your wisdom.

My goal is to help others realize their potential. This blog can hopefully do that in the meantime (you know, with all my randomness), but if I don’t try, it may be late for some people. So, I’m here to tell you that no matter how bad you think you write, or if you think you have nothing to share, go for it! Each day is a new world, and presents a new opportunity. Who knows, I’ll probably get enough rejection letters to make a wallpaper (the ones that go on your bedroom wall) out of them, but hey! At least, I get to do something with them. So, submit your work, and be happy. It’s that, or I’ll use my puppy eyes to convince you to do it (which will most likely give you nightmares, so your choice :p).

Savour the moment, and reach on.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=21719

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “Submission Bravery

Leave a Reply

