I just want to be okay.

It is a relief a lot of us seek on a daily basis. We understand the struggles and we embrace any positive outcomes. It is a feeling we yearn for permanently, which is just to be okay. This is all I ask for myself at the moment.

I cannot predict the future, but I can learn from mistakes. In the end, I’m growing every year as a person (wish i’d in height, too), and there is so much I can do. I cannot please everyone, I cannot give and expect something in return, I cannot stop making mistakes. I don’t worry as much as I used to, and I’m working towards fulfilment. Why am I not fulfilled? Only because I haven’t achieved everything I want to. I am happy. I am okay. I just wish I could be okay 24/7.

This month I’m taking time for myself. I do what makes me happy, which is something we should all do constantly. It is not always possible, but I think it’s time to do it. This doesn’t mean being selfish with others, but it means making yourself a priority so you can be happy and ready to help others. I don’t follow the crowd. If everyone is into a trend, I’m just doing my own thing. I don’t get intro trouble, though. Do I worry if others are okay with me? I’m polite, I respect others, I help, I just don’t always have the same taste in music, for example. So, no I do not worry about that, because why should I? It does bother me sometimes, and I hope one day I’ll just be okay with it 24/7.

My advice to you, just be okay. Do not put pressure on yourself nor tell yourself you need to see rainbows and sunshine all the time. Just start with being okay, just okay, and go from there.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=21526

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “I just want to be okay.

Leave a Reply

