How do you deal with rude people?

I’d love to understand why some people are so rude. What do they gain from being a nuisance to others? I don’t care about the lame excuse, “oh, I had a bad day/week,” because I do have those days and I don’t go around yelling at people and taking out my frustrations on innocents. One thing is to be annoyed when you have a bad day, and another is to be aggressive to people who have no clue of how your day is going.

If someone is rude to me, I just ignore them and daydream. Would I love to reciprocate the rude gesture and/or slap them with a fish? Absolutely. But, I refrain from doing so, because you can’t fight fire with fire.

What I find works with these people is if you randomly start talking about different topics. Yes, make them think you’re crazy. It’s fun to watch their bulging eyes when they realize they can’t talk about themselves with you anymore. Does it always work? Nope, but what the heck, try it.  The only times I do it is when I’m bored or my daydreams are not vivid enough to transition out of the rudeness.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=15336

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

4 thoughts on “How do you deal with rude people?

Leave a Reply

