Your motivation should come from within

Lately, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking (yes, I do think). I’ve been trying to find motivation elsewhere, but I have come to the conclusion that one should find it from within. Sure, you have family, friends, a significant other who inspire you everyday, but if you don’t succeed as an individual and live based on your own happiness, you’ll feel alone when others are not there to inspire you.

What am I living for? If I don’t start living for myself and then for others, I find I get down, because I’m not focusing on why I’m here and why I do the things I do. I started writing to heal from all the struggles in life, and I have lost that essence along the way, trying to please others without stopping to think about what makes me happy.

I haven’t diverted from my path too far, but it’s been a huge help going back to the main purpose. My main goal is to help others find themselves through my writing. The thing is, I can’t do that if I don’t remind myself of who I am.

I set a goal for this month; to focus on poetry and fitness. I keep trying to find motivation elsewhere, when I should be looking for it in the things I love to do. The key is not only to be happy, but to also be fulfilled.

Hopefully what I just said makes sense :p. I’m not even going to edit this post.

 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=21355

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

6 thoughts on “Your motivation should come from within

Leave a Reply

