Poetry: One could

 DSC07431

Fortuitous words of solemn joy

through my eyes must abscond delightful thoughts

embed rough patches of solace within me

one could turn and blend desire inside.

~~~

Nostalgic turn, and I am down

and I ascend to find my function,

grasping an idea that leaves me tired

one could turn and escape the dire site.

~~~

With sparks that distract who I am

searching for my beginning slate

with anguish and turmoil and I can’t give in

one could turn and self-serve and leave their side.

~~~

Expectation of a soul dipped in tranquil

and enriched with potent motivation,

carving a deserved fate with bare love

one could turn and stop and seal the failure.

3 thoughts on “Poetry: One could

Leave a Reply

