Do you have rules for waking up?

Not everyone likes to wake up to get up in the morning, but it is part of life so have to get over it. However, a lot of people have their own set of rules for waking up, to ease the torturing habit of leaving a good dream and a cozy bed behind. I don’t have a lot of rules, because I sleep like a rock and only wake up to strange noises, not familiar ones. But, just for fun, here are a few of my rules I like others to follow, and some of my routines:

 

1) I don’t talk in my sleep, but if you see a smile on my face, it means I’m having a good dream. Chances are, Robert Downey Jr is proposing and I’m accepting…you do not want to interrupt that (unless it’s an emergency).

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=18315

2) Do not shake the fricking bed (or me)! Why would you do that?  If you call for my name out loud, I’ll wake up. There’s no reason to traumatize me.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=21091

3) To avoid being cranky in the morning, I don’t plan my breakfasts. This is to avoid disappointment if they don’t go as planned. I don’t drink coffee, instead I drink coconut or soy milk (I’m not lactose intolerant. I just prefer them) and/or orange juice. Sometimes, I do have drinkable yogurt. Here’s a little fact: orange juice calms me down :p. Forget alcoholic drinks; orange juice is my go-to drink when I’m under stress :).

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=20995

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

 

Leave a Reply

