Daily Prompt: Antique Antics

Today’s daily promptWhat’s the oldest thing you own? (Toys, clothing, twinkies, Grecian urns: anything’s fair game.) Recount its history — from the object’s point of view.

The oldest thing I own? You mean, besides myself? (small lame joke of the day :p). I have to tell you, when I was little I used a lot of my toys and clothes until I couldn’t play with them anymore, unless I had an emotional attachment to them. In a way, the toys and clothes served their purpose. One of the oldest things I own is a giraffe that was given to me by one of my uncles. I can’t remember how old I was, but I recall when he gave it to me. For no particular reason, I just fell in love with the giraffe, and I took great care of it. Assuming I was around 6 years old, this giraffe was given to me 20 years ago and it’s still in great shape! Funny enough, I didn’t give it a name :p.

If the giraffe were to say something from its point of view, it would say: “Thank you for not destroying me after all this years”.

 photo (1)

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

