Daily Prompt: Terminal Time

The daily prompt for today: You’re at the airport, your flight is delayed for six more hours, and none of your electronic devices is working. How do you pass the time?

Well, the same way I survived my childhood; by reading, writing, drawing. You know, back when there was a life outside of technology. If anything, I’d scare other people with my terrible singing until they change their flight and I can get the plane all to myself (I’d have to make sure I don’t scare the crew, though). It’s sad that a few hours without electronic devices can be seen as a nightmare. I’m 26 and while I feel like a dinosaur sometimes, I remember finding something else to do when my walkman didn’t work. If I was with my sister, we’d play I-Spy, or if I was in the car with my cousins travelling to the countryside, we would make fun of my uncle’s under-the-speed-limit driving (snails looked like daredevils next to him).

I can definitely see myself breaking the news to teenagers.

Me: Unfortunately, due to unexpected circumstances, technology is out of limits for the next 6 hours.

Teenagers: o_O

Me: No selfies for 6 hours!

Teenagers: =start a riot=

 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=20989

 ❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Terminal Time

Leave a Reply

