Appreciating Life

I’ve been sort of M.I.A. this weekend, because I volunteered at the Cancer Relay for Life. It was an awesome event (they fed us, so that’s always good) and met so many survivors and others who persevere in the fight against cancer. May 27th marked my grandpa’s one year since he lost his battle with cancer at age 85. I volunteered in his honour. He defeated cancer once when I was little and was able to live a full and healthy life. Every day is a gift and I’ve heard from survivors how watching a sunset can be a victory, so yesterday I took a minute to appreciate the sunset. Life is short, so live without regrets.

20140608_205442 20140608_205448 20140608_205513 20140608_205547

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

7 thoughts on “Appreciating Life

  1. Beautiful shots! I think it’s absolutely great that you volunteered, Also am sorry for your loss. I lost my fiancée a few years back to ovarian cancer, she fought so hard. Unfortunately, our medical system is a failure when it comes to patient care 😦

  2. Before I could finish my message by the way the message got sent, sori! but kudos to your grandpa! he was a fighter and I’m sure he was with you in spirit over the weekend 🙂

      • Some day, when I’ve earned my entrance to God’s Kingdom I hope to see my late fiancé too. I often wonder what it must be like to be set free when the time has come, oh and welcome back 🙂

Leave a Reply

