Eye candy: so good, yet so bad

I’m a hopeless romantic (yea Ellie, you think?). I don’t necessarily believe in love at first sight, but I do believe in instant chemistry. But, until I find my happily-ever-after, I can’t help but to enjoy some eye candy. Hey, you do it too, admit it!

It’s not always healthy, because you don’t know who that person really is and you might get your hopes up a little too much. My former eye candy developed into a crush…wait, what’s the difference? Well, eye candy is merely for staring (in a non-stalker way) purposes, but a crush is more of a connection that blossoms after you meet someone. Sadly, I had too much of my former eye candy and I ended up having a crush on him; however, while we became friends, it wasn’t meant to be.

So, how do you know you’re overindulging in eye candy?

1) You become too expressive in your mind, as soon as your eye candy isn’t looking towards you. Oh, and to add to your embarrassment, you don’t think about this, you actually DO it. Yes, those expressions come to life, and your friends notice and tease you about it… FOR…THE..REST…OF..YOUR…LIFE.

Darn it, he’s cute 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=20938

2) You suddenly become a bad listener. Your BFF’s problems? Nope, you’re paying attention to the nice clothes your eye candy is wearing.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=20878

3) Before you overindulged in your eye candy, you didn’t seem to care about impressing him/her. Now, you do!  You go through your closet like you’re Ali Baba discovering the thieves’ treasure den.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=20926

4) This is self-explanatory

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=4254

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

 

3 thoughts on “Eye candy: so good, yet so bad

  1. This could possibly be the best article ever. I so needed one like this at this moment. So what do you do when you find out you are someone’s eye candy? I just had to ask.

Leave a Reply

