Poetry: Half way

24994_383274363479_1790316_n

Giving and cherishing

a test of good soul

achieving one’s purpose

when you will you meet me, half way?

~~~

They say, patience

They say, trust

They say, one day

it’s too foggy to see

when you will meet me, half way?

~~~

Distraction and comfort

happiness through my own

independence and endurance

it’s tough

when you will meet me, half way?

~~~

Have I not reached the peak?

Have you not learned your own lessons?

Why the wait?

Are we not patient?

When you will meet me, half way?

~~~

Though angelic tunes will embrace our encounter

we don’t know the time.

Are we anxious?

Are we alike?

When you will meet me, half way?

~~~

Once you reach me

we’ll know

our answers will arrive

we’ll be whole 

When you meet me half way,

we’ll walk to our destiny together

~~~

3 thoughts on “Poetry: Half way

Leave a Reply

