Hands-free phone talking: Yay or Nay?

I love how technology is growing, and I do love the fact we can have hands-free conversations while we’re out and about; however, it does make me feel uncomfortable talking hands-free, because I look like a crazy person. It’s just not for me. Honestly, if you like it that’s fine, I’m not going to make fun of you or anything, but it was very unnerving when I used to talk hands-free in public (I stopped doing this a long time ago).

When this new trend came out, I thought a nearby psych ward just released their most challenged patients. Sometimes, I even thought they were talking to me (about nonsense of course, but it was awkward nonetheless). I know it does have its benefits, especially if you’re walking from the supermarket with your hands full of groceries, but in my opinion, I don’t like other people listening on my conversations and there’s no way I’m going to attract them by making them think I’m talking to myself.

-“No, you don’t understand. I was talking to Sarah”

-“Sure you were, and meet my invisible friend, Roger”

-“No, really, she’s on the other side”

-“Oh, she’s a ghost? Well, why didn’t you say so? Tell me more about it while I get you some medication.”

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=19961

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

 

Leave a Reply

