Poetry: Foreseen

Image

I tried to keep track

on my will to foreseen

our last call

I couldn’t

I wasn’t meant to

I had no control.

~~~

When she left I wept

regret locked in my heart

I promised to notice next time

when we both spoke last.

~~~

Every day was lived

with talks and laughter, and

any phone call could have been our last

I thought for sure I could see it coming

I didn’t.

~~~

When you left, I wept

regret was pushed away

Our calls were fulfilled

I set out what I wanted to do.

~~~

You said I made you feel better

but you didn’t really need me

but I needed you.

You missed her and so did I

but you still had things to finish.

You helped me understand

what I refused to see.

~~~

Until our next call,

but until then,

no regrets.

~~~

3 thoughts on “Poetry: Foreseen

Leave a Reply

