When you experience Writer’s Block

Every writer has a different opinion on this matter; some believe it and some don’t. I believe it, because we all have those moments of unclarity. This is what usually happens to me when I experience writer’s block. To some people, writer’s block is like a unicorn symbol in the writing world. We all run out of ideas from time to time, and lose concentration, right? Writer’s block isn’t something to be ashamed of; it isn’t a contagious disease. But, let’s see if you’re familiar with any of the following:

-No matter how hard I try, sometimes I forget words I shouldn’t. For example, I want to say, “consistently trying to achieve” but I can’t shorten it in one word.

 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=20168

-When I start to laugh at my own lame jokes, I know I’m in big trouble. It feels as though my well of imagination has gone through an eternal drought.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=20379

-No matter how hard I try to concentrate, my mind wonders somewhere else. Hey, even when I’m crushing over someone, I can find ways to write about it, but when I’m under writer’s block logic invades my fantasy world. It’s like a horror movie, where the monster is trying to erase your vocabulary and grammar…scary!

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=1065

-When I feel there’s an idea coming, I try to avoid everything until I write it down, in fear of losing it forever. When ideas flow through my mind, it feels like I found the gold at the end of the rainbow.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=19984

Hopefully you can relate :p. My advice is, whenever you go ‘blank,’ just take a break and let creativity come back to you again. We all need a break once in a while.

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

6 thoughts on “When you experience Writer’s Block

  1. I can soooo relate with you on every single one of those points! so very very true! though I’m not sure I can pull the level of humor like data can though lol 😛

Leave a Reply

