Your Ipod breaks: An Apocalypse

My best friend’s Ipod broke today, and we had a moment of silence for it before she RAN to the store to get a new one. Because my friends, when your Ipod breaks, all hell breaks loose.

 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=17725

The power music has on you is immense, you can’t live without it when it is part of routine to listen to it when: you go for a walk, to the gym, to help you sleep, to inspire you, to write, etc. I remember when I was in my pre-teens (more than 13 years ago o_O) I couldn’t live without my CD player and Walkman. There was a time when my sister broke my Sony walkman, which was very dear to me, and I thought life was over. Of course, my parents taught me a lesson not to make a big deal over objects you can replace, but I realized listening to music meant a lot to me.

 In reality, it’s not the Ipod itself that matters to you when it breaks, but the connection you lose when it happens. The connection that helps inspire you or get you through a bad day, when you listen to your favourite songs. Which is why as soon as you get your new Ipod, you don’t spend time admiring the machine, but you quickly start transferring all your playlists.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=20729

Just remember not to lose yourself in unnecessary despair; Ipods can be replaced. You can still listen to music on your laptop, your phone, ipad, etc. It does feel like an Apocalypse, but it’s no more than roadblock.

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

12 thoughts on “Your Ipod breaks: An Apocalypse

  1. Ah I feel your friend’s pain! I still have my first iPod, which was given to me as a gift by my brother. I kept it safe for almost a year when I dropped it on the tiled kitchen floor – yes, it cracked – I was devastated – it still worked fine, but it was of such sentimental value to me!
    I went through a similar emotion the other day when I thought the sound on my laptop had died. Oh No! How could I write without my music on? Fortunately, it proved to be a false alarm.

Leave a Reply

