I got some beauty products today

I get a lot of my products from Fruits and Passions, but today I went to The Face Shop for the first time. I’ve heard good reviews and wanted to give a try. First of all, I only wear make-up when I have to, but I try not to (maybe this is why I still get carded). However, I love perfumes, creams,  scented body washes, etc. At work, my co-workers always tell me they know when I entered the building, because of the good smell :p. So here are few things I bought after sampling at The Face Shop (Korean company).

This is the bag they gave me. The crumpled bag look is my fault :p

  photo (2)

These are cleansing wipes. I’m IN LOVE with them!! I tried the Rice and Olive wipes, but in the end I went with the Herb Day wipes. They feel natural, fresh, and the scent is not strong.  I used the testers to remove the foundation I tried on, and it worked fast and well.

photo (3)

I sampled this foundation at the store and it blended very well with my skin. My skin is sensitive so I’m always on the lookout for soft products.

photo (6)

These are facial masks. I bought just one to try and it leaves my skin feeling soft. The only thing is be careful when you remove the mask from the package; it is VERY damped.

photo (4)

I bought their nail polish remover. I haven’t tried it, but the smell is not strong like other removers out there.

photo (5)

If you ever go there, be sure to ask for a sample package if they forget to give you one. This is the one I got :). If you get one of this, please keep the package, because it has instructions in English 😀 (unless you can read Korean).

 photo (7)

 The only thing I was hesitant to buy was their shampoos and conditioners, because they’re not sulfate-free. I wouldn’t mind trying them, but my hair is used to Aveeno’s Sulfate-Free products, and I don’t know if I should change or not. My hair is needy and it can go from looking like it’s ready for a shampoo commercial to a drunk Medusa. If you’re looking for shampoos, I do recommend Aveeno! I love the scent it leaves on my hair and the way it feels afterwards! But, like I said I may try The Face Shop’s hair products just to see how they feel.

photo (1)

I’ll let you know!  But, I can say my experience today was great. Their employees were helpful and kind. I’ll definitely go back to try more products!

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

 

7 thoughts on “I got some beauty products today

  1. These are more of ‘maintenance’ items, aren’t they? I find these a lot more fun that make up because they’re good for your skin, make you feel good, and as time goes past make you look better too! It’s all about the maintenance. My personal favourite store for goods like these is The Body Shop. It’s all so beautiful and smells so good. There’s nothing better on a Saturday morning than going into a store like this and sampling all the lovely lotions.

Leave a Reply

