According to some people, Godzilla was real…

I don’t know what to think. Am I losing hope in humanity? I just watched a “funny” segment video from Jimmy Kimmel, where they interview bystanders about Godzilla. They ask them if they feel the directors were being insensitive to the fact Godzilla was a real lizard that terrorized Tokyo. A lot of people probably laughed it off, but others seriously played along. They honestly thought Godzilla was a REAL EVENT…“But, maybe they thought Godzilla was the name of a natural disaster?” Yeah no, the interviewer clearly mentioned that Godzilla was a lizard…

 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=20691

I do feel bad for these people. We all have our clumsy moments, but this is seriously taking it to another level. A giant lizard (not a dinosaur) taking over a city, does that make sense at all? Although, if that were to happen, I wouldn’t hear the end of it, because my nickname used to be Lizard (and did I mention I like some Japanese foods?). If Godzilla were real, I’d be in trouble.

I give these people credit for using their imagination, but we gotta ask ourselves why this is happening. I’m speechless.  Yes I laughed, but I also felt sad for them and others out there who think this way. I don’t want to post the video, because it’s discouraging. What can we do to change this? Is it really that hard to learn Godzilla is not real?

But for now, I’m going back to Rivendell to grab the elves’ Chupacabra mascot that’s ready to fight aliens,  the ones who with the help of Stormtroopers destroyed our zombies, in order to obtain a drop of water from the fountain of youth, by using their magic wands, flying carpet, and Wolverine.

 

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

7 thoughts on “According to some people, Godzilla was real…

      • Aliens! Ahaha do you ever watch Ancient Aliens? Greatest thing ever. I’ve been in casual conversation with people and then somehow the topic of the pyramids comes up and I’ll talk about aliens and they’ll laugh. While I’m standing there with a straight face. Then I think they walk away thinking I’m some freak. Haha

      • hahahaha I’ve seen it a couple of times. I believe that’s where a popular Meme originated from. Yea, people do tend to look at you funny when the word ‘aliens’ comes out of your mouth :p

Leave a Reply

