Poem: One End

Image

Living with a pierced heart

we still have untold stories

as strong as I can be

loss becomes one’s shadow.

~~~

We shared our worlds

I shed the tears

I looked at your back

I forgot who you were.

~~~

You didn’t mean to

You came back and I smiled

but hope faded

there was one end, hurt.

We’re still the same

We’re not one.

~~~

Resentment numbed 

but it was noticed

I woke up, I stood up

I kept going 

there is no end,

I’ll be understood again.

3 thoughts on “Poem: One End

Leave a Reply

