Do you have a pen name?

Here’s an interesting article about how famous authors chose their pen names: http://mentalfloss.com/article/51195/how-8-famous-writers-chose-their-pen-names

I know J.K. Rowling had to choose that pen name to target the boy audience, but I will not going to hide the fact I’m a woman, so others will read my work and enjoy it. So, everyone will just have to accept the fact I, a woman, wrote the novel I intend to publish :p.

I went through so many options in the past few years, and not a single pen name came to fruition. I’ve always known that I wouldn’t use my legal name, because writing is a different adventure for me. My pen name is: Ellie Maria Acacia

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=4911

Do you have one? 

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “Do you have a pen name?

  1. I think it could be kind of fun to have a pen name. I’m already using ‘pen names’ for my family members / people I write about on my blog, to protect their privacy. It sure is fun coming up with names. I usually end up picking pretty similar names though.
    I think I’d use a pen name if I was writing anything remotely scandalous, so I wouldn’t get in trouble form people I knew. I think it would give you so much more freedom.

Leave a Reply

