Daily Prompt: Unexpected Guests

The Daily Post saysYou walk into your home to find a couple you don’t know sitting in your living room, eating a slice of cake. Tell us what happens next.

 

First of all, I’d be surprised if I left a slice of cake available for strangers to indulge in. Seriously, leftover cake? That’s a big nope in my world. But, for the sake of this prompt, we’ll pretend there is one slice.

I think the best way to deal with ‘unexpected’ guests, is by doing something unexpected. As soon as they hear my footsteps reaching the front door, they’ll probably start giggling, breathing heavy, or making munching noises. I will be able to hear this, because my hearing is sensitive to out-of-the-ordinary noises. It’d go something like this (in a perfect scenario):

Me: =unlocks front door and enters the house=

Strangers (we’ll call them Orcs): =evil grin and giggle=

Me: Oh, hi Frodo and Sam! You’re early for the re-enactment

Orcs: =puzzled look=

Me: Don’t tell me you already forgot your lines. Remember, in this play, Frodo gets killed. Let me go grab the weapons.

Me: =as I walk away to a room to call 911= We’re using real ones this time! No screaming, though.

 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=19850

Hopefully, that’d scare them away, but at least it’d give me time to lock myself somewhere while I call for help.

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Unexpected Guests

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unexpected Guests and unexpected WordPress Problems | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Eating Cake In The Breakfast Niche | Prairie Views

  3. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Unexpected Guests | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

