So, my cousin and I liked the same guy for about 1 or 2 years…

I was around 11 and my cousin was 13, the guy was 14-15 (can’t remember). My first cousins and I grew up together; we saw each other all the time, hung out at each others’ houses during the summer, and apparently had crushes on the same guy…

 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=9003

He was one of the kids from my cousin’s neighbourhood who would hang out with us. This was back in the day, when kids played outside without fear! We used to play hide-and-seek before we were called to dinner. I remember one day I begged to be let out at night with my cousins, just to play hide-and-seek and dodgeball on the streets with them —because it was so hardcore to play those games at 10 pm. I miss those days!

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=19015

Anyway, yes we liked the same guy and it was good; there was no competition. As a matter of fact, I clearly remember one day when we both went into my aunt’s room and put on make up and sprayed gallons of perfume, just to impress him. He was my male cousin’s best friend at the time, and we were grateful for this, because that meant he would visit every time we were there (we waited by the window like snails glued on a wall). There was non-stop drooling, and that was helpful, because my aunt never had to worry about washing the floors.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=2521

Long story short, she ended up going out with him a couple of times, because she was closer to his age. I reconnected with him on Facebook a couple of years ago, and it brought good memories (I’m not attracted to him anymore). Unfortunately, we lost communication again. But, my relatives still love to tease me and my cousin about it. It’s funny, because I thought we were subtle about us crushing over him, but I guess not.

How about YOU? Has this ever happened to you?

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

