I almost got struck by lightning.

Mother Nature strikes again – pun intended – and I was almost electrocuted by her. Because Ontario winter wasn’t enough to diminish any hopes of emotional attachment towards this province, Mother Nature decided to set a spark close to me and almost set me on fire. Sure, I’m exaggerating, but I did feel a shock and saw a spark coming out of my umbrella. I wasn’t walking with it, I was just standing outside my workplace ready to walk to my ride. Luckily, nothing worse happened. I like watching thunderstorms when I’m inside, but it’s a whole different experience when I’m in the middle of it.

Ah well, I shall not let this get to me. I’ll tell this story to my grandchildren someday, while we sit near the fireplace roasting marshmallows. Nature can still be beautiful, and this IS a lovely province. It’s just Mother Nature has some grudge against it. What have you done before I moved here, Ontario? Here’s a picture of how great nature can be:

Image

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

One thought on “I almost got struck by lightning.

Leave a Reply

