This is who I am. Is that so hard to accept?

Image

I don’t kill, I don’t hurt others, I may not like being in crowds, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love people. I love animals, I love to walk, I love to dream, I love to write, I love to read, I love to stay still. I’m not a doctor, I’m not a CEO, I’m not a lawyer, I’m not an Engineer. I’m an artist, and that’s who I am. Is that so hard to accept? 

“You should be a CEO. You should be a lawyer. You should be a private investigator.”

“You should be,” is what I’ve heard so many times. But, how about who I want to be? Why can’t some people accept who I really am? If I’m not self-destructing or hurting others, if what I do makes me happy, why can’t they accept it? I’m not going to succumb to peer pressure and follow what others think I should do. I never have and I don’t plan to do it any time for the rest of my life. I’m going to follow my dreams and leave the legacy I was born to pass on. Money isn’t everything. Money isn’t going to buy me immortality, but my dreams are going to grant me everlasting happiness. Whenever my time comes, I want to close my eyes and smile knowing I achieved my happiness and inspired others. 

I have two choices, let others rule my life and become the woman I shouldn’t be, or realize my dreams and become the woman I was born to be. I choose the latter.

 

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

9 thoughts on “This is who I am. Is that so hard to accept?

  1. [ Smiles ] You are a lovely person who is supposed to live your life the way you want it and not fall into the trap of what others want for you.

    Great post!

  2. That’s a beautiful image at the top of your post. It invites mystery and wonder and adventure. Others may stick to the sidewalk, but you are choosing to god own this wondrous path, even though you are not sure where it will go.

    • That’s exactly why I chose it! 😀 Thank you for your kind words! Just following my dreams, and yes I don’t exactly know where I’m going to end up, but I’ll be happy if I remain on the path I’ve chosen 🙂

Leave a Reply

