Have you ever sent texts to the wrong person?

Sending text messages by error are totally hilarious to the person who receives them, but they can be nerve-wrecking to the sender. I have done it many times, and still to this day I have to double check who I send my messages to:

Me: Can you believe what he did???

=friend doesn’t respond for a while=

I’m thinking: Wait, did I send it to him by mistake??!!!

Friend responds: No! It was awful

=sigh of relief=

Most of the time, my texts are inside jokes, but I still would not want certain people to read them, just in case they misunderstand them. When you read a text, you read it with your own voice and perceive it differently from the original sender’s intent. This can cause the receiver to feel her friend is mad at her, when in fact she was just venting. But, moving on, I received this hilarious text from someone, and it was not meant for me :p:

“she farted so intense that she peed herself a lil”

What the heck, right? I couldn’t stop laughing. I didn’t ask her about it, but all I said was, “er..I think you sent this to the wrong person,” and she laughed.

Has this ever happened to you?

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=8541

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

 

9 thoughts on “Have you ever sent texts to the wrong person?

  1. Today I was texting my older sister and I meant to say “I can’t wait to have a white baby in the family.. If the baby takes after you and Pete ” (since my whole family is tanned and her and her husband are fair skinned) and it sent “I can’t wait to have a WHORE baby in the family.. If the baby takes after you and Pete” hahaha I didn’t notice until she responded with “pardon me?!” Too funny. I always am texting the wrong things.

    • hahahaahahahahaha that’s the best!!!!! I once sent my bff a text that said, “well you’re my BREAST friend,” she almost died from laughing. I think it auto-corrected to BEAST friend once.

Leave a Reply

