Warm showers: Awesome, but painful to say good-bye to

Warm showers and baths are the best, but I know that as soon as I step out, it will feel like the next ice age. Nevertheless, I prepare myself mentally to overcome such temperature contrasts by stalling before I get out of the shower.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=1448

“Just wrap a towel around,” they say, “you won’t feel cold if you do,” they say. Yeah, that doesn’t work. I’ve even tried dressing in the shower (don’t ask) and I still felt cold getting out. Bath robes work okay, but as long as there’s skin exposed, you’ll feel the cold Arctic breeze. And turning the heat on doesn’t help much either…

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=18073

Somehow, I think if I stay longer and under warmer water, it will delay the process. You know, because my mind sometimes thinks (probably denial) that time will stop everywhere and I’ll have all the time in the world to get out. I even try to come up with different issues in my head and try to solve them, just to avoid going through the temperature contrast. I know it’s not going to kill me, but before I even step in the shower, I know I’ll have to go through the painful dilemma of when it’s the best time to get out of the shower. I’m sure this isn’t helping the stereotype of women taking ages in the bathroom.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=7990

Before I get in the shower, I make sure my clothes are ready for me to put on. Once I find the courage to end the shower session, I plan my escape to be in 5 seconds. I put my bath robe or towel on and dry as I walk…more like run…to put my clothes on. I really don’t like the temperature contrast. Here’s a tip: put your socks on first. I have to say that thanks to my eagerness to stay warm after a shower, it doesn’t take me long to try on clothes at the mall :p.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=4620

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

