Zone – A to Z Challenge

A to Z challenge final letter: Z

Image

Zone

I love my own space, and it is not news to those who know me. I do well with crowds, but only if I have enough space for myself. If I know you, you can be close to me, but if you’re a random stranger (and it certainly does not help if you reek) then it’s best not to come close. I’ve always been this way and unfortunately, I can’t change it. I’m sorry, I just don’t like random people rubbing against me. I love to give hugs, so if you receive a hug from me, you know you are in my comfort zone :p. I don’t know if it’s a defensive mechanism, paranoia, or just a natural annoyance, but I can’t seem to change it, so I have accepted it. I do like to get out of my comfort zone, but I don’t like my space being overrun. You can say there is a bit of paranoia (I prefer to call it being alert), after all, whenever I walk alone in the evening, I am equipped to defend myself against creepers (it’s not like I live in an unsafe area. In fact, it is very safe, but you never know, right?).My word of advice, be cautious, respect your zone, and be sure that others do so, as well. Our world today is not as safe as it used to be, and we need to be aware of that. Live life, get out of your comfort zone once in a while, and do not be afraid to stay in it if you must.

And this my friends is the last post for the A to Z challenge :). It’s been a lot of fun, and I hope you enjoyed them and learned something!

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

4 thoughts on “Zone – A to Z Challenge

  1. Pingback: A to Z challenge reflections | This is who I am...

Leave a Reply

