Rain? No problem! I have an umbrella…wait, you didn’t mention there’ll be wind!

I’ve given up. The only reason I choose to wear an umbrella is so my cell phone won’t get wet. Ontario has had beautiful weather lately…wait, sorry I was just dreaming. The weather has been warmer, but the rain and wind have come out to play. I get it, we do need rain and wind, sure, but umbrellas are pointless when they occur simultaneously.

 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=14598

I walk a lot and perhaps it is my fault for walking in the rain, but my workplace isn’t too far to justify a drive or transit – Forgive me your Highness Mother Nature for trying to stay healthy – I just would like to come home from work without looking like a traumatized wet cat whose hair looks like it’s been electrocuted by the power of all demons.

http://www.cutecatgifs.com/wet-cat-2/

Umbrella size does not matter, I have small, medium, big, giant umbrellas, and the wind will often find a way to destroy them, blow them away, hit me with them, and make me look like a fool in the middle of the street (how did you do it Mary Poppins?). Not to mention passing drivers who can clearly see there’s a puddle in front of them (after seeing the car in front drive through it), on a residential street, and seem to have no consideration of pedestrians. They speed up just to make a fast turn. Seriously, how do they know I love getting splashed by passing speeding cars?

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=5933

I know I’m from rainy Vancouver, but please Mother Nature just give me a break :(. I don’t mind the rain when it is warm and not windy, or at least don’t brutalize my umbrella! How am I supposed to live my life to the fullest, if my pockets are full of water? I like to end things on a positive note, and I am thankful I can afford the proper gear, but I feel for those who can’t. I’m going to look into donating rain jackets to those who need it. I encourage you to do the same :), or something similar. I’m not too familiar with charities here, so I’ll have to do my research.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=19557

PS: I hope all of you are doing great :D.

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “Rain? No problem! I have an umbrella…wait, you didn’t mention there’ll be wind!

Leave a Reply

