Express Lanes – Pathways of HELL

I usually don’t complain, but I have noticed that Express Lanes at certain stores are totally pointless. I’m not entitled nor do I rant to their employees about things like this (they suffer enough), so I will rant here :D. Let me ask something, isn’t the point of a Express Lane to move quickly? 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=20152

“12 or more items,” should be “5 and no more items,” because imagine if one product does not scan, or the buyer rants about a microscopic dot on their product, do you think the line would move fast if the cashier had to still scan 11 more items? Honestly, I have seen the regular lanes move faster than the Express lane a lot more often than I should. When I go to the market, I expect to take a while, so it’s not like I’m always in a rush, but it’d be nice to get out of there in a fair manner.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=12168

An Express lane shouldn’t be the place where you can have meaningful conversations with 10 strangers waiting in line, with whom you sing ‘Kumbaya’ as soon as the line starts moving…an inch! This isn’t about the cashiers, they’re mostly awesome and move efficiently, but this is about decreasing the limit amount for an Express line, so companies pay attention! This is an example of when words mean nothing when the actions do not go with them.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=7278

In all honesty, when I have 12 items I go to the regular lanes, just to be considerate (unless I’m in a rush). But, I can’t really blame customers for this, because the rules do say “12 items or less” or “15 items or less”.  Just to be positive, I have been to supermarkets where the Express Lane really is fast, so props to them! But I do feel like other stores just have all regular lanes, and they just call them ‘Express Lanes’ to sugar coat them.  Which is why I only buy in bulks, and try not to buy in small quantities, so I won’t have to wait 20 minutes in order to buy a pack of gum.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=19058

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “Express Lanes – Pathways of HELL

Leave a Reply

