Tired T-Rex – A to Z challenge

A to Z challenge letter: T

Tired T-Rex

Life is hectic and tired is a common word used on a daily basis. It is not a bad feeling, but it is a warning that your body needs rest. Sometimes, I don’t know how seniors can withstand a daily walk after retirement. Some days I feel like I’m 120 years old, but that happens during hectic weeks. Do you have those days when you can barely make it pass the front door? Your eyes can barely stay open and all you want to do is sleep for 10 days straight. How about when you want to take a shower? I know when I’m tired and I want to take a bath, I go in as soon as I go pass the front door, because if I sit for just a second, I end up sitting for hours. I love my tea after work or a glass of red wine, and just sit, relax, and enjoy my shows on Netflix. Listen to your body, when you feel very tired, just go to sleep (if you can). Your body needs to recharge to continue. Hopefully, when/if I’m an oldie, I won’t feel as tired.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=14432

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

5 thoughts on “Tired T-Rex – A to Z challenge

  1. Pingback: A to Z challenge reflections | This is who I am...

Leave a Reply

