Poem – Visit

58703_436877468479_3900498_n

Why have you not visited me again

she has many times

I need to hear you one more time

Tell me to live in peace

she has many times.

~~~

My emotions fall like dominoes

your presence can stop them

why can’t you visit me

she has many times

tell me, I want to understand

~~~

Is it that you’re here, but I can’t feel you?

The essence of her perfume has appeared

but yours, just once, if anything

why can’t you visit me

and relive the seen horizons

and the pebbles thrown in the water

~~~

Just once, I know you are fine

I need to know

you told me once you’d be here

is it because I really am okay?

why can’t you visit me,

she has many times

I live in peace

but say it to me one more time.

~~~

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

3 thoughts on “Poem – Visit

Leave a Reply

