Animal trash talk

The animals here are double the size than in Vancouver. Seriously, squirrels look like raccoons, and raccoons look like bears (exaggerating, just for the record). I don’t think this is because people waste food here, they do it everywhere, but I’m starting to think these wild creatures roam in our houses while we sleep. Sadly, we can’t get a restraining order against them, and why should we? They’re so cute! I wish I could adopt them all, but I’m afraid they’ll destroy my things (yea, because they would definitely go for my favourite nail polish, instead of my flesh). Then again, maybe our trash really is their treasure. They must be very optimistic creatures to make the most out of what they find in our trash cans.

There are birds I’m glad I don’t get to see here; seagulls and crows. I mind them because they have the audacity to steal your food right out of your hands. Those demons with wings terrorize the parks and harbours with their feathered pride. I’m so happy I can enjoy a walk without them proudly pinching my sandwich with their pestilent feet.

Okay, that second paragraph was a short rant :p. But, yes the animals are a bit bigger here. The other night I saw a raccoon crossing the street and I thought it was a small bear cub. Perhaps, I just imagined it, I don’t know. All I can say is that, “one does not simply walk into [Ontario].” Take us home, Boromir!

 

One does not simply walk into Mordor

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

13 thoughts on “Animal trash talk

Leave a Reply

