Project – A to Z challenge

A to Z Challenge letter: P

Project

The best way to kill boredom is by starting a project. Do not start a random project, but plan to do it based on what you like. A project should be an escape and it’s better if it’s unrelated to your daily routine. For example, now that the weather is getting better, I’ll buy flowers and do my arrangements for my room. The key is just to work on one project at the time. Free your mind from stress by focusing on one task and one task only; that’s the whole point. I have tried working on two projects at the time and I just gave myself unnecessary headaches. Remember projects are not always meant to be successful, but you should do them for fun and to help you grow as a person. Make your projects enjoyable and use your own creativity. If you need to watch tutorials online, that’s okay, but I think it’s best if the ideas and imagination came from YOU. It helps if you make a list. I don’t have a huge list, but here are my current projects outside of my writing world:

-Painting on canvas

-Flower arrangements

-Start self-teaching intermediate French

-I’m going to decide whether or not I’ll dress up as a broccoli for Halloween (if I did this any other day, I’d be sent to the mental hospital). I’m thinking maybe a vegetarian penguin.

How about you? Any projects? :D? 

 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=18950

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

11 thoughts on “Project – A to Z challenge

  1. Flowers sounds interesting 🙂 my project, hum! i hate to say it but I haven’t thought of anything yet, been so busy with work lately I haven’t had a chance to start anything :S

  2. Pingback: A to Z challenge reflections | This is who I am...

Leave a Reply

