7 things kids have said to me

It is true that kids say the darnedest things! But thanks to them I still want to have kids. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not looking forward to the poop-throwing and tantrums, but I am looking forward to the funny and special moments. That is if it’s my destiny to have kids! I’m a former babysitter and here are some things my adorable kids have said to me:

1) Kid #1 (ready to go to sleep): I’m hungry.

Me: But, you’ve had a hot dog, cereal, carrots, and rice!

Kid #1: hmm…I’m thirsty.

Me: But, you’ve had milk

Kid#1: I need to go pee

 

2) I’m exiting the kid’s room and the kid says: “You’re beautiful!” <<<< year’s worth of high self-esteem right there!

 

3) Kid#2 pointing at random guy: Is he your BF?????????

Me: Nope

Kid#2 pointing at male cashier: is HE your BF??????????

Me: er…nope

Kid#2: Who is your BF?????

Me: Leonardo DiCaprio

Kid#2: ohhh okay he he

 

4) Kid#3: Is her BF coming?

His mom: Possibly

Kid#3: he’s not invited!!!

His mom: Aww why? Do you want her to all to yourself?

Kid#3: Yes!

 

5) Kid #4: I love my purse ^_^

Me: Aww why?

Kid#4: You gave it to me

 

6) I see the kid going to the bathroom with a smirk on his face

Me: Hmm…what are you up to?

Kid #5: Nothing…

Me: Okay…

Turns out he threw one of his cars in the toilet. I had to scoop it out.

 

7) Kid #6: Can I brush your hair?

Me: Yup

Kid#6: Can I cut your hair?

Me: Nope

 

Ryan Gosling Laughing

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

9 thoughts on “7 things kids have said to me

  1. Children are hilarious. I saw my little sisters for the first time in a month the other day and this is what happened…

    Me (to Sister #1) Wow, you have lovely hair! You look just like Rapunzel.
    Sister #2: No! I’m Rapunzel!
    Me: Fine. You’re both Rapunzel.

Leave a Reply

