Fellow Eastern Canadians, are we in Spring or not?

I’m just confused. Please, clarify this for me. Am I going crazy?

I feel like I’ve been through a time warp and back in winter. I woke up this morning, happy, confident, energetic, ready to wear my runners once again, only to find a fresh coat of snow in the front yard. Please, tell me we won’t be getting more snow! It’s been a very long winter and as much as I love building snowmen and falling on my bum on the slippery sidewalks, I do want to feel the sun shine on my face, I want to wear sunblock, I want to go to the store without wearing 10 layers underneath. I hope we don’t have such a terrible winter next time 😦

Mother Nature, please get the memo. Spring = flowers, sun, a bit of rain, dresses, NOT snow and freezing temperatures.

*singing* Winter, winter, go away, don’t come back another day 

 

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=5441

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “Fellow Eastern Canadians, are we in Spring or not?

Leave a Reply

