Daily Prompt: You confident thing

The daily post asks: You sexy thing: Tell us about your best confidence outfit. Don’t leave out the shoes or the perfect accessories.

 

When I read the question, I giggled like a kid. It just caught me off-guard. Usually the daily post will have a different word usage.

For many years, I wished I had the confidence I had when I was little. But, not anymore! My outfits do not contribute to my confidence. I honestly can feel ‘sexy’ or ‘hot’ or whatever you want to call it, wearing sweats and a bunnyhug (I have friends from Saskatchewan). One could have the sexiest outfit in the entire universe – providing aliens wear clothes – and still have low self-esteem. I feel good in anything; dresses, heels, flats, sweaters, jackets, raincoats, etcetera.  There should not be just the one outfit that makes you feel good, because there isn’t one for every moment in your life. Keep it that way, do not let clothing define your confidence, but shine through it and make others see your soul before the outfit.

This is me throwing a performance for my grandparents when I was a kid.

Image

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: You confident thing

  1. Pingback: You Sexy Thing | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

