Through the eyes of my childhood: Chapter Three – Prankster

This is Chapter 3 of a series I started a while back, where I tell a story from my childhood and find similarities to who I am today.

Prankster

You know by now that I used to…fine, I still am, but not as much…be a hyper girl. I kept myself busy, recited poetry in front of relatives, teased my sister, and of course played pranks on others. I wasn’t a mean prankster or anything, I meant no harm, I just wanted to tease.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=19619

I did the prank calls, scared my friends, the coin on the ground prank, etc. One that  I will never forget is the gum prank I played on my older cousin. I filled gum with non-toxic (because that somehow makes it less evil) ink and brought it with me to his house. He was my target, because he used to tease me, and I wanted him to get a taste of his own medicine (remember, I was young). I offered him gum, but I told him not to swallow the juice — see? I wasn’t that bad — and he took the gum.

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=15202

Soon after his sister and I started laughing, his mouth was covered in blue ink. He knew something wasn’t right, so he ran to the nearest mirror. He screamed and yelled for my uncle to come.  I knew I was going to get in trouble. My uncle tried not to laugh when he saw him, and you won’t believe what he said, “Suck it up! It’s just a prank.” I was speechless, he was okay with it? Well, not entirely, he did told me not to do it again, but he heard of the prank and knew it wasn’t dangerous. I was content that my prank actually worked, and my cousin didn’t forgive me for a while, but we moved on.

Today, I still play pranks, but they’re pretty harmless. I like to prank my best friend into thinking her phone network is messed up, by sending her the same text message 20 times in a row. Sometimes, I even play pranks without even noticing. She loves monkeys like I love penguins (probably why we get along so well), and she has one on her room ceiling, just hanging around (I did not notice for a long time). One day we were on her computer and while I was waiting for her to finish, I looked up and saw the monkey, I literally screamed so loud that my friend thought I was dying. No joke. I laughed so hard after. It’s like I play pranks without even trying :p

http://reactiongifs.com/?p=5877

And this is me throwing a performance :p

photo2

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

6 thoughts on “Through the eyes of my childhood: Chapter Three – Prankster

  1. My older brother and I used to prank each other continuously, inspiring yells of fury and promises of revenge. He started by putting my hairbrush in my bed (very scratchy) and the pranks gradually grew worse until he was putting citric acid in my drinking water at dinner. Yuck. fortunately I gained my revenge when we were teenagers and I tied a pink ribbon to his bag when he went to work 🙂

Leave a Reply

