My third blog nomination! Thanks for everything bloggers :)

Before I say anything regarding the nomination, Leo the penguin decided to play on my laptop! He probably thought I wasn’t going to notice what he posted :p.

Image

Fellow bloggers are being extremely kind to me :). I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by Out of the well. Check out her blog, it is an awesome blog full of inspiration and helpful posts! I will accept this award (as well as the first two I was nominated for), because I want to promote other blogs, and thank everyone for their support. I don’t know if I’ll accept more, as I don’t want to feel like I’m spamming, so we’ll see. But, it makes me so happy that other bloggers like to read what I have to say and feel inspired by my posts. My objective is to inspire others. Thank you very much for everything! Now onto the best part, the questions, the answers, and my nominees.

What are five passions you have?

-Writing

-Reading

-Drinking tea

-Daydreaming

-Watching Lord of the Rings, Titanic and Jurassic Park on a monthly basis

~~~

What are the top three things on your bucket list?

-Publish my novel

-Visit Europe, New Zealand and Australia

-Build a library like the one in Beauty and the Beast

~~~

What is your favourite book and why?

Lord of the Rings. I love Tolkien’s work, but I have to pick The Lord of the Rings. It has helped me escape my reality and motivated me to write my novel, because nothing is impossible when you write Fantasy. I like to think Tolkien actually visited Middle-Earth and that Middle-Earth does exist, because he wrote in such detail that it made me believe.

~~~

Who is your favourite author and why?

J.R.R Tolkien, because his eloquent way of writing and the ability to bring the characters and story to life, made me fall in love with his work. After him comes the works of Stephen King, Susan Moody, J.K. Rowling, C.S Lewis, and Jane Austen,

~~~

What is your favourite movie and why?

Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Titanic and Jurassic Park. Well, I like a lot of movies, but those are the ones I watch the most. I have to admit I love LOTR more than The Hobbit. Each movie gives me hope, inspiration and an escape from reality. LOTR has a bit of everything, Titanic is a love and tragic story, and Jurassic Park…well, who doesn’t love dinosaurs? I would love to have a pet Velociraptor. 

~~~

Do you have a good memory?

Thankfully, I have lots of good memories. I remember one Christmas, my grandparents joined us for our Christmas Eve dinner. My sister and I were so young and we wanted to give them something. Instead of asking my parents for money, we decided to wrap our favourite stuffed animals and gave them to them. You know me by now, I love stuffed animals, and if I give a stuffed animal as a gift, you know you’re in my extremely good list! I remember the look on their faces, they were genuinely happy! I will never forget that night. Unfortunately, my grandma passed away in 2007 and my grandpa passed away in May of last year.

~~~

Do you remember your dreams?

Yes, I definitely do. Sometimes I remember most details, but I remember the overall scenario. My dreams play an important role in my inspiration to continue writing my novel. Sometimes my dreams are so vivid, I have a hard time distinguishing them from reality. It also doesn’t help that I can lucid dream :p

~~~

Have you ever kept a journal?

Yes! When I was little I used to write my anecdotes in the form of a fantasy story. I did it as a way to prevent others from reading my journal/diary :p.

~~~

What is your best quality?

I’m a positive person.

~~~

Do you have any pets?

Sadly, no. I don’t have time to care for any. My last one was a pet hamster named, Viggy Sidney. I’ve talked about him on this blog 🙂

~~~

What is your MBTI personality type?

I took the test and my results were: ENFJ. So according to the results, this is me:

In general, ENFJs are charming, warm, gracious, creative and diverse individuals with richly developed insights into what makes other people tick. This special ability to see growth potential in others combined with a genuine drive to help people makes the ENFJ a truly valued individual. As giving and caring as the ENFJ is, they need to remember to value their own needs as well as the needs of others.

~~~

Here are my nominees, and my questions for them. 

My nominees:

1) Cats at the Bar – this is such a cute and funny blog!

2) Diary of an Aspiring Writer – Her posts are good!

3) Flux and Flow – She’s brave and inspirational!

4) The life of… – I enjoy reading her posts.

5) Inga Photography – awesome photos!

~~~

The questions

1) When did you decide to create a blog?

2) What languages do you speak?

3) 2 dinosaurs walk into a Deli _________  complete the sentence

4) You’re being sent to an island for 5 years. You are given water, bread, and tuna, and you get to choose one more item. What do you choose?

5) If you could bring someone from the past, who would that be?

6) Share a very random fact about your life

7) Do you write more than you read?

8) What is your dream destination?

9) Who is your role model? If you have one.

10) If you didn’t blog, what would you be doing?

11) They say if you stare at the ceiling for 2 seconds, you’ll see the object you desire…

…ha ha made you look!

~~~

Again, I am very thankful for all of you :). Keep on being awesome :D.

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

4 thoughts on “My third blog nomination! Thanks for everything bloggers :)

Leave a Reply

