Emotions – A to Z challenge

The letter for today: E

A to Z challenge

 

Image

Emotions

Anger

Love

Fear

Sadness

Joy

Trust…

All of us have one thing in common, emotions. How’s that for an icebreaker? Have you ever been afraid? happy? heartbroken? sad? We all have, more so than others, but we have experienced different emotions nonetheless. Being able to feel emotions are not a bad thing, even though we might think so at times. They help us vent and recover from expected and unexpected events in our life. I’ll speak for myself, but after a good cry, I feel like I can rule the world. When I feel sad, I feel like locking myself away for eternity; however, those moments help me have a closer look at my life and make changes if I must. I’m not saying I like those emotions, but I try to get rid of them as soon as possible. While emotions like ‘fear’ and ‘sadness’ are often unexpected, you can turn them into a positive and conquer them.

Do you ever feel like locking away certain feelings? I know I do. Sometimes I still lock them away, either due to embarrassment or fear of feeling vulnerable. But, you see, you should not be afraid to share your emotions. Lock them away for a bit until you figure out what to do, but let them go at some point. When you put things away for a long time, you forget about them, but they’re still there. If you lock away say, anger, it will consume you and will remind you that it’s there when you are at your most vulnerable. Take your time, of course, but face your emotions, because there are a lot of opportunities out there. Love and Joy are the easiest and most rewarding emotions, and I don’t mean ‘love’ only in a romantic way, but in friendship. It is true when they say, “Love conquers all”.

In the spirit of emotions, here’s a line full of friendship love for all my fellow bloggers:

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

3 thoughts on “Emotions – A to Z challenge

  1. Pingback: A to Z challenge reflections | This is who I am...

Leave a Reply

