Daily Prompt: Express Yourself

Another day, another Daily Prompt! Today, they want to know: Do you love to dance, sing, write, sculpt, paint, or debate? What’s your favorite way to express yourself, creatively?

Image

That’s simple, I throw tantrums until I get what I want..just kidding!! :p. Although, there are times when I joke about it, “What??? Susan?? Like what like You don’t have chamomile tea? Like why??? You ruined my life, wahh *sob*.” But, they know I’m joking ;). I don’t talk that way.

To answer the question, the best way I express myself is through writing and talking. I love to talk. I have learned to control my talking, but if you let me I can go on and go forever, making sense of course. I have tried sculpting before, and I didn’t like it whatsoever, dark times I’m telling you. I only took it, because it was a requirement in college. I liked the writing portion of it, though, and my teacher even asked if he could use my reports for future presentations. To be honest, the writing helped me pass the class. I do paint, but lately I haven’t had the time to do it. I’ll probably buy supplies in the Spring —I know we’re in Spring, but it doesn’t feel like it here in Ontario — and paint on canvas again. I like music, but I cannot sing to save my life. If aliens came, they’d destroy each other if they heard me sing. I also like to express myself through my photography. I am not a professional photographer, but I love to capture moments in my life and share it with others :). 

Writing, talking, and photography, that’s what I’m TOLKIEN about :D. Ha ha, get it? No? No? Okay…

 

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Express Yourself

Leave a Reply

