Random Photo(s) of the Day #12…with a Story Starter…and Ellie’s daily update

Hi everyone! I hope the new week has been treating you well! IF NOT, let me know and I’ll call upon my army of penguins.

I added a little something extra to the title, because my random photo post has turned into updates, as well. It’s okay, though. It spices things up over here :D.

I woke up thinking it was Monday, but I guess my brain played an April Fools’ joke on me :p. Today was a good day, I went for a long walk (it’s finally sunny in Ontario!), and wrote my first post for the A to Z Challenge. I have a huge craving for cinnamon rolls, so I’ll probably have an unhealthy breakfast tomorrow. I’m learning French using the app called ‘Duolingo’. I know the basics, and I started using the app about 3 months ago, but I’ve been neglecting it. I have a French background so it’s only fitting that I learn the language. I already speak Spanish, so that’s out of the way (also have a Spanish background). Here’s hoping one day I’ll translate some of my work in French!

Today’s photos are of the most wonderful thing, okay ONE of the most wonderful things, in my life…drum roll please…FLOWERS. I love flowers, preferably colourful ones, but I’m not picky. I also love it when bees do not fly around them. I use flowers to let people know I care, to show my love, gratitude, or as a random gesture. I really do not need an excuse to give out flowers; I even give myself flowers (as sad as that may seem). Enjoy these photos and hope you have an awesome Tuesday and/or Wednesday (depending where you live). Ta ta for now!

DSC08453 copy DSC08457 DSC08567 copy DSC08579 copy

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Random Photo(s) of the Day #12…with a Story Starter…and Ellie’s daily update

Leave a Reply

