Poetry: Watering Flowers

If I’m watering flowers

I ignore your place

I hesitate and deny my hearing

I cannot face my worst fear.

 ~~~

When our stares meet

our flawed desires vanish

our souls are in peril

I loathe the emotions

do not smear your darkness.

~~~

The birds sing misery

I feel the strong currents

the petals drop on my feet

I do not look back.

~~~

Stop looking, they sing

it will not return

my sentiments are drained

why is it lost?

~~~

Wailing lament

floating with grief

waiting to sink

waiting to crash

waiting to be whole again.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Poetry: Watering Flowers

Leave a Reply

